Cover art for podcast The Drone Pilots

The Drone Pilots

57 EpisodesProduced by The Drone PilotsWebsite

The Drone Pilots....never seen, only heard With a style harking back to the lost art of mixing, The Drone Pilots have been exploring atmospheric, deep, and classic progressive genres for more than a decade. Both producer and DJ, The Drone Pilots' brand of cinematic sounds offers the opening soundtr… read more


The Drone Pilots #025 - Nyctophilia (The Black Album)

Nyctophilia: {noun]: An attraction to darkness or night; finding relaxation or comfort in the darkness.

In addition to the latest Progressive tunes again numbering more than 60, The Drone Pilots has also included some classic tracks reimagined and reworked, covering Metallica, Jimi Hendrix/ Bob Dylan/ U2, Devin Townsend, Empire of the Sun, IIO, Monaco, Philip Glass. Ludovico Einaudi, Pink Floyd spanning the range from classical to metal whilst still maintaining the Cinematic Progressive vibe.

Don't be afraid of the dark!

00:00 The Drone Pilots - The Drone Pilots Intro

00:15 Philip Glass, Tana Quartet - String Quartet No.2 'Company' Movement I

00:37 CJ Arthur - Sightly Sunset

01:10 Dylan Deck, Heel & Toe - Willow

02:30 Maksim Dark - Nyctophilia

03:33 Partenaire - SmallTalk (Extended Mix)

04:08 Space Motion, Kinky Sound - Shift

04:48 LTN, Ghostbeat, Clara Yates - The Last TIme (Dub Mix)

05:25 Christian Burns, Into The Ether - Tigers (Into The Ether Extended Remix)

05:50 David Broaders - Don't Let Me Go

06:20 Rauschhaus - Patara Soil

06:25 Be Svendsen - Nemrut

06:46 Jean Vayat - Anicent Temple

07:49 All India Radio, Yin - Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun

08:53 Dekkai - We Are The People (ExtendedMix)

10:31 Claudinho Brasil,Reverence - Enter Sandman (Remix)

11:12 Maksim Dark - Bounce Bass

12:10 Alastor, RUE - Steampunk

13:25 Devin Townsend - March of the Poozers (Virtually Live 2020)

13:52 Da Fresh, Noidor - Mirari

15:15 Kryder, Natalie Shay - Rapture

16:28 Gareth Emery, Dan Poppitt - Friendly Fires

17:37 Kryder, Natalie Shay - Rapture

17:52 Spada - Ibiza '89 (Extended Mix)

18:08 Roman Messer, Richard Bedford - Breathe

19:23 Above & Beyond, M.O.S.- Prelude (M.O.S, Remix)

20:04 Roman Messer, Richard Bedford - Breathe

20:20 Andromedha - Hong Kong (Extended Mix)

20:48 Hobin Rude - Reverens

21:52 Shingo Nakamura & Brandon Mignacca, BT - Darling Midnight (BT Remix)

22:34 Octavio Gimenez, Stefano Antonin - Envision (Original Mix)

23:36 Betoko, Marc DePulse - Something Special

25:00 Moritz Hofbauer, Harry Keyworth - Field of Light (Extended Version)

25:34 d-phrag, Valentin Mavron - Not Today

26:17 Max Averbach - Imagine (Original Mix)

27:`15 Vidno, Mielafon - Performer (Mielafon Remix)

27:30 Aves Volare, Heerhost - Delusion

28:25 Thomas Gandy, Alex Kapersky, Melody Stranger, Aaron Suiss - To Find Reason (Melody Stranger, Aaron Suiss Remix)

28:52 Sunlight Project - Rising Sun (B-Side)

30:08 Animal Trainer - Rebirth

31:05 Mauro Maai, K Loveski - Summer One Day (K Loveski Remix)

31:10 Luis M, Trilingo - Bush Owl (Trilingo Remix)

31:15 Jaytech - Amnesia Dreaming

32:10 Mike Isai, Forerunners - Home (Forerunners Remix)

32:24 Antrim, NIck Varon - Lobo Loco

33:19 Rudra - Bhor

35:25 Rafael Osmo - Delta (Extended Mix)

36:59 Golden Sky - Rise & Fall (Extended Mix)

38:30 Ewan Rill - Walking Thru

39:42 Naeiiv - Ascension

40:24 Ilan Bluestone, Giuseppe De Luca - What Do You Want From Me?

41:20 GVN - Lucid Desire (Extended Mix)

43:22 Michael Ritter, Felix E - Back In The Game

44:15 Ucha - Separate Ways (Extended Mix)

45:30 Fury Weekend, Extra Terra, Essenger - Automatic Love (Extra Terra Remix)

46:12 Ric Niels - I Began To Float

46:57 Denis Kenzo, Whiteout - Sequence (Extended Mix)

48:39 Vintage & Morellie, Arielle Maren - The Light (Extended Mix)

49:21 The Journey, Doppel - Rusted Tongue

50:05 Ludovico Eianudi, Mecan Dede, Dexter Crowe- Fly (Reimagined by Mercan Dede & Dexter Crowe)

51:30 Allegra, Luke Coulson, Lexer - Founder (Lexer Remix)

52:01 VA O.N.E. - Mechanizma

52:15 Bear McCreary - All Along The Watchower

52:56 Kazuki - Samsara

53:38 Electrypnose - Disclipine

55:22 Boy Next Door, Pascale Voltaire - 1980

56:16 AV8R - Right Down (Extended Mix)

57:45 Vintage & Morelli, Arielle Maren - Valley of Hope (Extended Mix)

58:38 Eugenio Tokarev, Beatsole - Illanga (Extended Mix)

This show is syndicated & distributed exclusively by Syndicast. If you are a radio station interested in airing the show or would like to distribute your podcast / radio show please register here:

Educational emoji reaction


Interesting emoji reaction


Funny emoji reaction


Agree emoji reaction


Love emoji reaction


Wow emoji reaction


Listen to The Drone Pilots


A free podcast app for iPhone and Android

  • User-created playlists and collections
  • Download episodes while on WiFi to listen without using mobile data
  • Stream podcast episodes without waiting for a download
  • Queue episodes to create a personal continuous playlist
RadioPublic on iOS and Android
Or by RSS
RSS feed

Connect with listeners

Podcasters use the RadioPublic listener relationship platform to build lasting connections with fans

Yes, let's begin connecting
Browser window

Find new listeners

  • A dedicated website for your podcast
  • Web embed players designed to convert visitors to listeners in the RadioPublic apps for iPhone and Android
Clicking mouse cursor

Understand your audience

  • Capture listener activity with affinity scores
  • Measure your promotional campaigns and integrate with Google and Facebook analytics
Graph of increasing value

Engage your fanbase

  • Deliver timely Calls To Action, including email acquistion for your mailing list
  • Share exactly the right moment in an episode via text, email, and social media
Icon of cellphone with money

Make money

  • Tip and transfer funds directly to podcastsers
  • Earn money for qualified plays in the RadioPublic apps with Paid Listens