Shattered: White Boy Rick

22 EpisodesProduced by WDIV Local 4 and Graham Media Group

Sometimes, news stories echo in our minds for years after they’ve occurred. With each season of Shattered, we select one of those complex, true stories and take an in-depth look. Season 2 tells the story of Rick Wershe Jr., also known as White Boy Rick. At 14, Rick became the youngest FBI informan… read more

episodes iconEpisodes

Black Friday, Chapter 12 – Getting to the Point

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 12: Tanner, Alexander and Andrew Skelton’s whereabouts continue to be a mystery.  Their father, John has kept the information needed to crack the case locked up inside his head, but now he’s talking.  …

Black Friday, Chapter 11 – Inmate #812593

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 11: After the exchange of letters, a visit to the prison and many emails, John Skelton calls us on the phone.  The public will hear John’s words in his own voice for the first time in several years.  …

Black Friday, Chapter 10 – Dear John

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 10: John Skelton has been silent for the better part of a decade. WDIV’s Sandra Ali and Jeremy Allen do their best to get him to …

Black Friday, Chapter 9 – Missoula, Montana

April 15th, 2018

Season 1: Chapter 9: As investigators work the Skelton case in Michigan, something pops up, but way off their radar.  Human remains are found in …

Black Friday, Chapter 8 – Southern Discomfort

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 8: John Skelton’s family in Morenci stays tight-lipped about the case.  His mother, father and sister live a thousand miles away in Florida.  Jeremy Allen heads to Jacksonville, seeking a perspective …

Black Friday, Chapter 7 – Holiday Road

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 7: Early morning, Black Friday, 2010, John Skelton's cell phone registers to cell phone towers between Morenci, Michigan and …

Black Friday, Chapter 6 – A Simpler Story

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 6: John Skelton's stories change every time he tells them. One that has been told, more than once, is that he gave his children to …

Black Friday, Chapter 5 – Me, Myself and John

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 5: With his three sons missing, John sits inside a Michigan prison cell. He doesn't seem worried, but he also doesn't seem to feel guilty. Hear John tell his story, for the first time, in his own words.

Black Friday, Chapter 4 – A Family Thing

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 4: We’re welcomed into the home of Tanya Skelton. We get into the alleged abuse of her own sons and John's family’s take on what he did or didn’t do. Tanya also reveals what built her back up after an …

Black Friday, Chapter 3 – Maze Runners

April 15th, 2018

Season 1, Chapter 3: John Skelton sits alone in a cell, with all the answers locked away deep inside his mind. Chief Larry Weeks and Detective Lt. Jeremy Brewer are the past and present lead investigators on the case. …
Loading ...

Download the RadioPublic app for
 FREE and never miss an episode.

Get it on Google PlayDownload on the App Store