Cover art for podcast New York Said

New York Said

209 EpisodesProduced by New YorkWebsite

Teacher, sales associate, officer, tobacconist, rebel, MTA worker, artist, drifter - who? These are the people in your neighborhood. Hosted by Amon Focus, the New York Said podcast features in-depth artful conversations with people you don't often hear from, to hear things that aren't often shared (… read more

1:21:05

René Mantilla - Fashion, Style and Designing Chapeaus

Today’s guest on the show is Celebrity Chapeau Designer, René Mantilla. In this episode we talk about the rise of advance contemporary premium denim, the tents at fashion week, designing a denim line, the journey to designing chapeaus, making your dreams tangible and much much more.

More Information about Rene

Website - http://renemantilla.com

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/renemantilla/?hl=en

Latina Article - http://www.latina.com/fashion/trends/latina-fashion-closet-rene-mantilla

--
Links to the Stuff they Talked About

Bouchon (Coffee) - http://www.theshopsatcolumbuscircle.com/restaurants/bouchon-bakery-cafe/

New York Fashion Week - http://nyfw.com

Betsey Johnson - https://www.betseyjohnson.com

Tavern on the Green - http://www.tavernonthegreen.com

The Hamptons - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Hamptons

Andreana Lima - https://www.instagram.com/adrianalima/?hl=en

Triple 5 Soul - https://triplefivesoul.ca

Saks 5h Ave - http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/Entry.jsp

Visual Stylist - https://www.monster.com/career-advice/article/hot-retail-career-visual-merchandiser-and-stylist

Paige Denim - http://www.paige.com

Earnest Sewn - https://earnestsewn.com

AG Jeans - https://www.agjeans.com/home

7 For All Mankind - http://www.7forallmankind.com

True Religion - http://www.truereligion.com

Citizen of Humanity Denim - https://www.citizensofhumanity.com

John Bartlett - http://www.johnbartlettny.com

Duckie Brown - http://www.duckiebrown.com

BCBG Max Azria - http://www.bcbg.com

Robert Verdi - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Verdi

June Ambrose - http://www.juneambrose.com

Zac Posen - http://www.zacposen.com

Mischa Barton - http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0059215/

Li & Fung USA - https://www.lifung.com

Global Brands Group - http://www.globalbrandsgroup.com

Coco Before Chanel - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1035736/

Vivienne Westwood New York - http://www.viviennewestwood.com/en-gb

Tyson Beckford - https://www.instagram.com/tysoncbeckford/?hl=en

Yanique Tailored - http://www.yaniquetailored.com

Tre Chic Living -  http://trechicliving.com

Wreckx 'n Effect - Rumpshaker - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEG9bM1chOE

Pharrell Williams - http://pharrellwilliams.com

Swizz Beatz - http://www.swizzworld.com

The Pharrell Hat - http://www.viviennewestwood.com/en-gb/shop/mens/accessories/hats

John Varvatos - https://www.johnvarvatos.com

Teen Vogue - http://www.teenvogue.com

Mr. Hat - http://www.hatabouttown.com

Eishia Brightwell - https://www.instagram.com/eishiabrightwell/?hl=en

Women's Wear Daily - http://wwd.com

Carine Roitfeld - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carine_Roitfeld

CR Fashion Book - http://www.crfashionbook.com

Brunch Spots

Yerba Buena - http://ybnyc.com/media/yerbabuena.html

Cantina - http://cantinany.com

Favela Cubana - http://www.favelacubana.com

Coffee Shop - http://thecoffeeshopnyc.com

Lavern Cox - http://www.lavernecox.com

The Devil Wears Prada - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0458352/

Dos Caminos - http://www.doscaminos.com

This episode is sponsored by Gorilla Coffee.

Educational emoji reaction

Educational

Interesting emoji reaction

Interesting

Funny emoji reaction

Funny

Agree emoji reaction

Agree

Love emoji reaction

Love

Wow emoji reaction

Wow

Listen to New York Said

RadioPublic

A free podcast app for iPhone and Android

  • User-created playlists and collections
  • Download episodes while on WiFi to listen without using mobile data
  • Stream podcast episodes without waiting for a download
  • Queue episodes to create a personal continuous playlist
RadioPublic on iOS and Android
Or by RSS
RSS feed
https://newyorksaid.libsyn.com/radiopublic

Connect with listeners

Podcasters use the RadioPublic listener relationship platform to build lasting connections with fans

Yes, let's begin connecting
Browser window

Find new listeners

  • A dedicated website for your podcast
  • Web embed players designed to convert visitors to listeners in the RadioPublic apps for iPhone and Android
Clicking mouse cursor

Understand your audience

  • Capture listener activity with affinity scores
  • Measure your promotional campaigns and integrate with Google and Facebook analytics
Graph of increasing value

Engage your fanbase

  • Deliver timely Calls To Action, including email acquistion for your mailing list
  • Share exactly the right moment in an episode via text, email, and social media
Icon of cellphone with money

Make money

  • Tip and transfer funds directly to podcastsers
  • Earn money for qualified plays in the RadioPublic apps with Paid Listens