Cover art for podcast Homeschool Together Podcast

Homeschool Together Podcast

233 EpisodesProduced by Arial and Matthew BuzaWebsite

A working mom and a stay at home dad help you navigate the complex and dynamic world of secular homeschooling with a focus on early learners and gameschooling.

1:09:31

Episode 122: Short Bite - Wild Wild West (...and a bonus interview with the game creator Benny Sperling!)

On today’s Short Bite we’re talking about the terrific roll and write, print and play, game Wild, Wild West created by Benny Sperling and Derik Duley. This game has quickly become a favorite for us. As a bonus to today’s episode we got to interview Benny Sperling about the process of creating the game and the potential that print and play games have to push the boundaries of tabletop games!

Wild Wild West - https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/wild-wild-west-pnp
Benny Sperling on BGG - https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgamedesigner/10229/benny-sperling/linkeditems/boardgamedesigner
Follow Benny on Twitter - https://twitter.com/benny275

Touring The World Resource Guides
Check out our country resource guides to help you with your around the world journey: https://gumroad.com/homeschooltogether

Show Notes
Wild Wild West - https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/wild-wild-west-pnp
Scotch Laminator - https://amzn.to/3xGmCcU
Trekking the World - https://amzn.to/3CAIcmw
Parks - https://amzn.to/3yBHhju
Trecking the National Parks - https://amzn.to/3s3eHFh
Twilight Imperium - https://amzn.to/3xEMy8p
Board Game Geek Print and Play - https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgamecategory/1120/print-play
Jurassico - https://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/103359/print-and-play-jurassico
Benny Sperling - https://www.bennysperling.com/
Yakitori - https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/188526/yakitori
Wurfel Pie - https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/wurfel-pie-sheets
Torpedo Dice - https://www.stratusgames.com/torpedo-dice-pnp
Rolling with Benny - https://www.inquisitivemeeple.com/category/reviews/rolling-with-benny/
Standing Stones - https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/standing-stones-pnp
Dice Trucking - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lagniappe-games/dice-trucking-a-roll-and-write-revolution-game
Ancient Artifacts - https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/227468/ancient-artifacts
Illusions of Prestige - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lagniappe-games/ilusions-of-prestige-a-roll-and-write-revolution-game
GTFO the Planet - https://internetsmagic.itch.io/gtfo
Train in Vain - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lagniappe-games/train-in-vain-roll-and-write-revolution
The Game Crafter - https://www.thegamecrafter.com/

Connect with us
Website: http://www.homeschool-together.com/
Store: https://gumroad.com/homeschooltogether
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/homeschooltogether
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/homeschooltogetherpodcast/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/homeschooltogetherpodcast
Twitter: https://twitter.com/hs_together
The Gameschool Co-Op: https://www.facebook.com/groups/gameschoolcoop/
Email: homeschooltogetherpodcast@gmail.com

Educational emoji reaction

Educational

Interesting emoji reaction

Interesting

Funny emoji reaction

Funny

Agree emoji reaction

Agree

Love emoji reaction

Love

Wow emoji reaction

Wow

Listen to Homeschool Together Podcast

RadioPublic

A free podcast app for iPhone and Android

  • User-created playlists and collections
  • Download episodes while on WiFi to listen without using mobile data
  • Stream podcast episodes without waiting for a download
  • Queue episodes to create a personal continuous playlist
RadioPublic on iOS and Android
Or by RSS
RSS feed
https://feeds.fireside.fm/homeschooltogether/rss

Connect with listeners

Podcasters use the RadioPublic listener relationship platform to build lasting connections with fans

Yes, let's begin connecting
Browser window

Find new listeners

  • A dedicated website for your podcast
  • Web embed players designed to convert visitors to listeners in the RadioPublic apps for iPhone and Android
Clicking mouse cursor

Understand your audience

  • Capture listener activity with affinity scores
  • Measure your promotional campaigns and integrate with Google and Facebook analytics
Graph of increasing value

Engage your fanbase

  • Deliver timely Calls To Action, including email acquistion for your mailing list
  • Share exactly the right moment in an episode via text, email, and social media
Icon of cellphone with money

Make money

  • Tip and transfer funds directly to podcastsers
  • Earn money for qualified plays in the RadioPublic apps with Paid Listens