Cover art for podcast Going North Podcast

Going North Podcast

530 EpisodesProduced by Dom BrightmonWebsite

The Going North Podcast is an informational, inspirational, and motivational podcast where authors share their life experiences to help others advance themselves. Tune in every Monday, Thursday, and Saturday for a new episode.

23:10

Ep. 416 – “From Abuse & Displacement to Triumph” with Angela Sewell (@AngelwingsAs)

“Your brain is the motherboard to your body.” – Angela Sewell

Today’s featured author is philanthropist, Job Coach, and owner of the Nonprofit, “Helping People Inc.”, Angela Sewell. Angela and I talk about her first book, mental health, and more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

Why your image is important.

How she dealt with colorism growing up.

What led Angie to write and publish her book.

 

Angie’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0949H4JR3/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_awdb_imm_9QSQCP5X58QWFXXV8VPB

 

The opening track is titled, "Don't You" from The Solar Mixtape by Asis Galvin. Be sure to capture this beat by clicking this link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/dont-you

 

You May Also Like….

 

257 – “It’s Time To Fly Away” with Dr. Froswa’ Booker-Drew (@Froswa): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/257-its-time-to-fly-away-with-dr-froswa-booker-drew-froswa/

 

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/212-from-a-mess-to-amazing-with-trina-martin-trinalmartin/

 

189 - "Blessed With Poetry" with Michelle Smith: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/189-blessed-with-poetry-with-michelle-smith/

 

174 - "Passion, Purpose & Promise" with Dr. Rhonda Glover: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/174-passion-purpose-promise-with-dr-rhonda-glover/

 

253 – “Purpose, Passion, Vision, and Destiny” with Tanya J. Miller (@TalkingwitTanya): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/253-purpose-passion-vision-and-destiny-with-tanya-j-miller-talkingwittanya/

 

264 – “Soul Wounds & Sacred Revelations” with Deneen Joyner (@Deneenmj7): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/264-soul-wounds-sacred-revelations-with-deneen-joyner-deneenmj7/

 

145 - "One Thing at a Time: And That One Thing is Me" with Lisa C. Butler (@AuthorLButler): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/145-one-thing-at-a-time-and-that-one-thing-is-me-with-lisa-c-butler-authorlbutler/

 

140 - "Raising the Bar" with Lisa Boucher (@LBoucherAuthor): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/140-raising-the-bar-with-lisa-boucher-lboucherauthor/

 

135 - "Millennial Black Male Mentorship" with Darrick T. Miller: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/135-millennial-black-male-mentorship-with-darrick-t-miller/

 

132 - "Order It!" with Palmonia Gordon (@palmoniag): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/132-order-it-with-palmonia-gordon-palmoniag/

 

255 – “Women Who Soar” with Pastor Paulette Harper (@pauletteharper): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/255-women-who-soar-with-pastor-paulette-harper-pauletteharper/

 

Ep. 295.5 (Charm City Bonus Episode) – “Kingdom Stewardship” with Cheing Laron (@EaglesWingsCLS): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-2955-charm-city-bonus-episode-kingdom-stewardship-with-cheing-laron-eagleswingscls/

 

Ep. 302 – “A Black First” with Peter E. Carter: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/302-a-black-first-with-peter-e-carter/

 

Ep. 305 – “The P.U.R.S.U.E Principle” with Dawn Offei: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-305-the-pursue-principle-with-dawn-offei/

Educational emoji reaction

Educational

Interesting emoji reaction

Interesting

Funny emoji reaction

Funny

Agree emoji reaction

Agree

Love emoji reaction

Love

Wow emoji reaction

Wow

Listen to Going North Podcast

RadioPublic

A free podcast app for iPhone and Android

  • User-created playlists and collections
  • Download episodes while on WiFi to listen without using mobile data
  • Stream podcast episodes without waiting for a download
  • Queue episodes to create a personal continuous playlist
RadioPublic on iOS and Android
Or by RSS
RSS feed
https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/rss

Connect with listeners

Podcasters use the RadioPublic listener relationship platform to build lasting connections with fans

Yes, let's begin connecting
Browser window

Find new listeners

  • A dedicated website for your podcast
  • Web embed players designed to convert visitors to listeners in the RadioPublic apps for iPhone and Android
Clicking mouse cursor

Understand your audience

  • Capture listener activity with affinity scores
  • Measure your promotional campaigns and integrate with Google and Facebook analytics
Graph of increasing value

Engage your fanbase

  • Deliver timely Calls To Action, including email acquistion for your mailing list
  • Share exactly the right moment in an episode via text, email, and social media
Icon of cellphone with money

Make money

  • Tip and transfer funds directly to podcastsers
  • Earn money for qualified plays in the RadioPublic apps with Paid Listens